Twitist Forums
Why are my parents so strict and uptight about everything? - Printable Version

+- Twitist Forums (http://twitist.com)
+-- Forum: General Social Media & Marketing Forums (/forum-8.html)
+--- Forum: General Social Media questions (/forum-9.html)
+--- Thread: Why are my parents so strict and uptight about everything? (/thread-106825.html)

Why are my parents so strict and uptight about everything? - Jack - 03-03-2014 03:35 AM

My parents took way my phone and it's been 4 weeks now because I was cussing in my texts and kept asking this one girl who she liked but that was in September! And I said I don't see anything wrong with cussing, which I don't! It's just the way I talk and my parents cuss a couple time a day around the house, what's the big deal? My parents are literally so uptight about everything! They make me work for everything, I know I am very fortunate, but I would like to not always have to work so hard all the time. I am a straight A student, but all my mom can see is the fact that I got an F on a quiz or C on a homework assignment. I act a LOT different around my friends at school and via text but now I feel like my parents know that about me which feels like I have no privacy. My parents won't let me have any social media which is super unfair because I feel left out during my friends discussions who all have it. They say no before thinking about what I want. And they don't like the people I look up to, as if they really care! YouTube is really important to me but they think I'm not able to understand the things I am watching even though I can! I'm not a little kid! They give me no freedom to express myself or any privacy let alone a social life. I feel like I can never tell them anything because they'll quickly judge or not like it. I want them to care about me, but I also want them to care about me enough that I can grow. They never ask me about my interests and always ask about school, I mean I want them to care enough to ask me how I