Twitist Forums
Jewerly tent how to decorate? - Printable Version

+- Twitist Forums (http://twitist.com)
+-- Forum: General Social Media & Marketing Forums (/forum-8.html)
+--- Forum: SEO Search Engine Optimization (/forum-30.html)
+--- Thread: Jewerly tent how to decorate? (/thread-151188.html)

Jewerly tent how to decorate? - dtj22 - 04-28-2014 08:32 PM

I'm a new business owner, I create and sell my jewelry. I have a the joy of displaying my jewelry at 3 outdoor events, I had notice that my 10*10 booth was more professional than others, to my suprised I was the only person with a banner on my booth. I made sure by doing this the first time that I was going to make sure everything was legit. However I'm not a competive person nor am I a jealous person, but I soon realized that many people were coming up to my booth way before the event had started and was asking me about my prices, and would never buy anything, later I told my boyfriend that I seen the same people with there very own booth, I told him they were vendors. I dont understand why they were coming over and looking and asking several questions, I also caught them staring from a far when customers were arriving. How do I deal with this competition, I have two people roll there eyes at me. This is alll so new to me. The next time I had the event it was two vendors who had stepped there game up and got a tent just like mines without the banner, however I do no care but I dont understand.