Twitist Forums
How long does it take to be more fluent in Japanese? - Printable Version

+- Twitist Forums (http://twitist.com)
+-- Forum: Twitter forums (/forum-1.html)
+--- Forum: Twitter General help (/forum-6.html)
+--- Thread: How long does it take to be more fluent in Japanese? (/thread-73565.html)

How long does it take to be more fluent in Japanese? - sasuke12 - 05-27-2013 03:46 PM

Hey I'm just asking and I'm a black man and I am interested in the Japanese culture. And I am studying the language like I only know a few basics. So im just trying to get fluent in it so that someday when I go visit or live in Japan like in Osaka or Nagoya I want to be able to communicate with people and to be able to watch the TV dramas without the subtitles. Thanks For the Answers!

- Manda - 05-27-2013 03:49 PM

That depends on a NUMBER of factors.
-how much you know
-how fast you learn
-what so you know

In general, Japanese is complicated in many ways, but simple in many others. It all depends on you personally.

- Bat-Man300 - 05-27-2013 03:55 PM

Black man? Ok....

Anyways, Japanese takes time. I am almost fluent.been studying at my college for 2 years and did study abroad in the summer. Requires many hours of studying. Here are some good books to purchase.

Genki 1 & 2
Basic kanji 1,2, & 3

- hirame - 05-27-2013 03:56 PM