This Forum has been archived there is no more new posts or threads ... use this link to report any abusive content
==> Report abusive content in this page <==

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
the Best advertising?
10-14-2012, 04:29 PM
the Best advertising?
Hey guys, well i'm an artist (rapper) & my preferred social network other than youtube is twitter. I really want to make a citywide trend with my name for the exposure, but i need to know what the best way to market myself to get that to happen is. I was thinking handing out a large number of "cards" with the instructions on it (Tweet #kidberg on twitter) and hopefully to start it.. any tips/advice?

Ads

Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-14-2012, 04:37 PM

Paid internet advertising allows you to geographical target the ad audience, so you can only pay for ads near your target city. Google Adsense allows a radius around a coordinate, while Facebook is based on the City a member enters in their profile, you can only target those claiming to live in your city or with in cities a certain number of mile away.

I hear it's common practice for rappers to pay event promoters to be allowed to perform at an event to get exposure. If you could somehow promote an underground flash mob kinda event with you headlining.

Ads

Give them a reason to check you out.

1. Team up with another small business person and create a team product. Let's say you are working with an artist who does paintings. Figure out how the two (or three) of you pool your resources to get a bigger audience for your products than you could by yourself.

Hook up with a chiropractor, and pizza place and do a playday with inflatable bounce things for the kids, free spinal exams, free pizza (hotdogs, chicken, ???), and your music. Everybody jpromotes it on their website/blog/twitter, and you all win.