This Forum has been archived there is no more new posts or threads ... use this link to report any abusive content
==> Report abusive content in this page <==

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Should I get an ask.fm?
02-25-2014, 12:56 AM
Should I get an ask.fm?
I am 14 and the majority of my friends do and I think it would just be sort of fun. My parents won't let me get a social networking account of any sort, Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, etc. so right now I just have Y!A and email.

I highly doubt my parents know about ask.fm because if they did, they'd probably sit me down and give me a big long talk about it. They do that with a lot of things. I am almost positive they do not have any Internet tracking on my iPad, which I use for a lot of things. I also delete my browsing history, but I go to a small school (going to a bigger one for high school next year) so information spreads quickly.

I'm a A/B student and am involved in school clubs and sports and don't go out drinking. The parties I go to are tame and mostly just kids hanging out. I'm not worried about cyber bullying because I know I could just delete my account and that wouldn't get me down, and that kind of stuff doesn't get me down.

Bottom line, how do I get one without my parents or relatives knowing, and do your parents know if you have one? Also should I go under a fake name or use a profile picture?

No rude answers please! Ten easy points to best answer. Smile
@Mathias I would like people's stuff! Lots of people I know got noticed and asked questions that way.

Ads

Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-25-2014, 12:57 AM

Alright, you get your ask but how will people find it? You need facebook, instagram or other social networks to link it so people can press it and ask questions..

Ads

02-25-2014, 01:06 AM