This Forum has been archived there is no more new posts or threads ... use this link to report any abusive content
==> Report abusive content in this page <==

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Add market value to a product without sacrificing another in the same product line?
02-25-2014, 02:10 AM
Add market value to a product without sacrificing another in the same product line?
Please bear with me.

I have product A and product B. A is a premium product, and costs about 10% more than B. B is a very good product, but lacks a minor physical characteristic that A has. I want to increase sales (price and volume) of product B, but I do not want to cannibalize the market for product A. I still want to sell A at a price of 10% above B. Competition has a product similar to B, and does not have an A line.

I'm a scientist, not a business major! Interested to hear your thoughts.

Thanks!

Ads

Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-25-2014, 02:16 AM

Marketing Online

As a young man, I loved to drive. The feeling of power and independence was euphoric not to mention the status it brought me. I was an invincible speed demon who could do anything on the fly so long as I noticed the signs and watched for cops. The specifics took care of themselves. I was in the zone.

Then one day the zone collapsed.

The whole thing seemed to come out of nowhere as my perfect world came crashing down into a smoldering heap of crumpled metal, bewilderment and the cold hard reality of the law. The sick knot in my stomach and the feelings I had of sudden accountability, loss, regret and clarity over what I should have done burned a lesson into my mind that I will never forget. I forever learned that the rules and their consequences apply to everyone, no exceptions.