This Forum has been archived there is no more new posts or threads ... use this link to report any abusive content
==> Report abusive content in this page <==

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
How would I reply to this?
03-21-2014, 01:09 PM
How would I reply to this?
I got a tour of my new high school today by an incoming junior girl. I'm an incoming freshman.
I'm naturally shy when I first meet people, so I spoke quietly and didn't say much.
I just saw on her twitter that she said I was "boring". That really hurt me. I'm going to get Tour Part 2 from her next week.
How should I reply (and not seem boring/shy) to someone saying something like
1 "This teacher gives a lot of homework"
2 "This is the library, you can like eat or sleep here if you're lazy."
3 "The seniors set off a stink bomb and it smelled so bad!"
These are of the things she told me today, but whenever she said something, I just replied with a quiet "Oh" or quietly chuckled.

Please number your answers 1-3 and post some possible non-boring replies that I could have given. Only kind ones please. Smile

Thanks
nope she doesn't know I saw her twitter; I don't even follow her :'(

Ads

Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-21-2014, 01:13 PM

First of all, you didn't do anything wrong. She was rude. It is really mean to publicly say something mean (like she did on Twitter). Many people your age are shy when first meeting people, so you're normal.

I think you should request a different guide. You don't have to complain about her if you don't want to. Just say that there was a comment on Twitter that you'd rather not talk about and you'd feel more comfortable with someone else.

1. "Oh no."
"I hope I don't have her."
"Is she fair?"

2. "OK." Not much you can say to that one.

3. "Were they caught?"
"Do people play many pranks?"

You were fine though. She was mean.

Ads

03-21-2014, 01:21 PM