This Forum has been archived there is no more new posts or threads ... use this link to report any abusive content
==> Report abusive content in this page <==

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
about facebook and privacy settings. im new to facebook?
03-24-2014, 04:32 PM
about facebook and privacy settings. im new to facebook?
I am new to facebook and have not created one yet.
I want to create a facebook profile since everyone is there.

So my question is how to keep your whos your friends all in privacy? so that no other strangers can view who my friends are ? is that posible ? i know myspace.com can do that keep things privacy and minimal.

When i log out... can people who is not log in can still view my profile?

What if i want my picture to be privacy? and only one image to be visible to everyone ?
What if i want to keep my friends annonymouse in my list so that no ather new people can view them specialy when checking my profile out when i log out. Or them log out.

Course i know you can view peoples profile with whos your friends and 1 image of you.

So if i set my pictures all privacy will there be one image still viewable to public ?

WILL RATE YOU FOR BEST REPLY FOR THIS IN FULL QUESTION ANSWERED.
goodluck

Ads

Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-24-2014, 04:42 PM

Just go into account,privacy settings & profile information,you can change everything in there. But also go to search too as you can change how your info comes up in a search engine. if you don't edit this, all ur info can come up when someone puts ur name in google

Ads

03-24-2014, 04:49 PM

answer for all your questions are yes.

you can adjust privacy for every single part of your profile. there is also a page that you can test how people will see your profile, even if they are in your friend list.