This Forum has been archived there is no more new posts or threads ... use this link to report any abusive content
==> Report abusive content in this page <==

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Marketing your website to Facebook, what approach is the best?
10-15-2012, 08:20 PM
Marketing your website to Facebook, what approach is the best?
Hi,

I'm new to Facebook (I have a facebook but not really been active) and communities (Twitter). And I have a website that I need to market on facebook. What would be the best and appropriate approach?

Should I create another account for my Website? or just use my existing personal account?
Which do would do well on promoting a website,
A Personal account or A Fan Page?
Which would I focus adding friends or adding fans?
Please let me know your ideas.

Thanks!
Additional Info:

The sites I'm planning to promote is a restaurant website and my personal blog.

I'm new to online marketing and seo. I get little income on this sites, My personal blog only gets its revenue on Google Adsense. I also still don't have a budget on PPC or SEO experts, Maybe in the future. For now I will depend on free resources and doing it manually.

Please share some tips to maximize my Idea. Thanks!

Ads

Quote this message in a reply
10-15-2012, 08:28 PM

Honestly, a fan page may generate some (very very very few) hits, but if you are trying to sell something it will be next to worthless.