This Forum has been archived there is no more new posts or threads ... use this link to report any abusive content
==> Report abusive content in this page <==

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
How to get photography clients?
04-08-2014, 04:27 AM
How to get photography clients?
I am trying to start my own photography business, family and weddings and glamour portraits. I have yet to get one paying client because I don't know how to market. Everyone just says marketing is the answer, its the most important but what does that really mean? How do I market?

I have a Facebook page, blogsite, and have told all my (small group of) friends to pass the word. It is just SO freaking hard to find people who are willing to pay to get their pictures taken. And yet I see my peers who live near me posting paid sessions on their fb page once or twice or more every week!! Where are they finding these people???

Yes, I am new at this. So please help me out! Smile

Ads

Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-08-2014, 04:27 AM

Good marketing is art, science, and psychology. Here is the best source on how to market a photography business that I have ever found:

http://www.cjlewis.com/starting-a-photog...sines.html

steve

Ads

04-08-2014, 04:28 AM

You need a large portfolio to dispaly your diverse work.
To show off your different styles of photos you can do.
If you need people to photography for the portfolio you can advertise on craigslist.. say something like "free studio pictures from a professional photographer."

then once you have a portfolio to show off, create a website. a nice professional simple website showwing off your work.

I recently was looknoig to hire a photographer for my wedding, I looked at tons of photographer's websites, I choose the one with the best/simplest website. (pay someone to make the website for you.)
04-08-2014, 04:35 AM

get to know the right people.
04-08-2014, 04:39 AM