This Forum has been archived there is no more new posts or threads ... use this link to report any abusive content
==> Report abusive content in this page <==

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Should I reactivate facebook to ask this girl out?
04-08-2014, 06:27 PM
Should I reactivate facebook to ask this girl out?
I’m a university student about to graduate wondering if I should get facebook back in the hopes of trying to get the attention of girl I like. I’ve deactivated facebook since September due to feeling down about myself as I often felt left out if I saw pictures of a group of friends hanging out or saw a convo involving friends who were hanging out. I also felt I wasted a lot of time creeping others profiles and seeing what they were doing and feel better about myself without facebook. The cons are maybe I miss out on some things between friends or can’t creep people’s profiles but I’ve wasted a lot less time and been able to focus on me now.

However I’ve struggled to ask out a girl I’m crushing on. I’d like to speak with her but I’m scared she dosen't really want to talk and is just being nice on the occasions I have the guts to talk to her. I’ve actually been good with asking girls out in the past and telling them how gorgeous I think they are to flatter them but I can’t muster a few words to this girl at times. We had a graduation ball last week and I was able to buy her a drink and talk but I didn’t think that was good timing to ask her out because we were both drunk.