This Forum has been archived there is no more new posts or threads ... use this link to report any abusive content
==> Report abusive content in this page <==

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
How to be successful on ebay?
04-08-2014, 07:14 PM
How to be successful on ebay?
I am still learning about eBay & looking for any knowledgeable tips to get business going. I opened a store up a few days ago. Whats the best to sell on there, track business?

Ads

Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-08-2014, 07:17 PM

You can sell nearly anything if you sell it right. The description area should be used to make your item desirable, not just describe the item. Photos should be sharp and bright and as close up as possible.

ANYTHING wrong with an item should be clearly stated. Even if it's a tiny scratch on the back. Buyers hate surprises.

A solid return policy should be stated. Shipping of any electronics outside the country should be avoided. A quick response to questions is important just like a thank you email is after the sale. You want those stars to remain high or you get penalized for it.

The best selling times are fall, winter and spring. In the summer sales will slow down. Use the summer months to get more stock.

Always research any item before listing it. See if it's selling at all and for how much. Just because you see a few of the items listed doesn't mean that they are selling at all. Use the completed section to find out.

Buy low sell high is of course ideal but selling "lower" than your competitors will often bring you more sales.

ALWAYS be looking for more stock. That means turning off the TV or game console and getting out there to yard sales, flea markets, auctions, and even driving through alley ways on trash day. If you are serious about making money then you need to treat it like a real job. The more you restrict yourself the less money you will make.