This Forum has been archived there is no more new posts or threads ... use this link to report any abusive content
==> Report abusive content in this page <==

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Cheapest way to create a website?
04-08-2014, 07:29 PM
Cheapest way to create a website?
HI there,

I am wanting to create a website if I could for hopefully as little as possible, or could someone give me an idea of how much it would cost in total? I have tried looking at some sites, and let me tell you, I am a complete novice! Its really confusing me, could someone suggest any sites/tools? best to use, and how much roughly having a website will cost?

Its to advertise my dog boarding business*

thanks Smile

Ads

Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-08-2014, 07:38 PM

everyone i know knows how to make one. it's easy. do you have any friends?

Ads

04-08-2014, 07:45 PM

Moonfruit is easy, and free. You can pay to add some more things, (Which is worth it), but any basic website can be made on Moonfruit.
04-08-2014, 07:50 PM

You want to do it the right way.
- Buy hosting and a domain name from GoDaddy
- Then set up wordpress

Wordpress is super easy and looks really professional.

And it cost about $50 in total to set up.
04-08-2014, 07:58 PM

There are lots of free hosting services out there such as http://www.000webhost.com which also includes free 'website in a box' type templates
04-08-2014, 08:04 PM

AS you are clueless about how to create a website you will obviously have to pay someone for their time in making one for you. The cheapest you will find for a crappy website will be about £99, but don't expect too many customers from that rubbish. You pay peanuts, you will get monkeys.
04-08-2014, 08:10 PM

In order to build a website you just need:

1. A domain name (like something.com)
2. Web Hosting (the place where your actual website files are hosted)