This Forum has been archived there is no more new posts or threads ... use this link to report any abusive content
==> Report abusive content in this page <==

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
How to earn money and advertise with my henna?
04-08-2014, 07:50 PM
How to earn money and advertise with my henna?
I'm 17 and I'm very good at henna, every year at charity events I do henna and I did henna for people's weddings. People have told me I'm good and that they would pay me but I always said no its ok because then it was just for fun. Now I want to earn money from it...I don't want to hang a massive desperate sign on my parents house or on our street...any alternatives? how do I find customers? I'm really new to this does anyone have any ideas? And how much do you think I should charge per hand? Thankyou so much plz let me know any business success stories of your own!

Ads

Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-08-2014, 07:56 PM

I have run a couple of mini businesses my self but not involving henna. I know people like you who just do it at charity events and hold stalls at fayres etc. My aunty does henna for Eid she charges £1 for one side hand for kids and £2.50 for adults.

If you want to go big then and I mean like really good professional patterns then you need to see how long it takes you to do the pattern what type of henna you are using etc. And charge according to that you also need to be aware of others that do henna and the prices they charge cos if they are cheaper but are good then people will go to them. The main factor I say is your price and the quality of the mehndi along with the patterns you can do. I know some people that do crap patterns lol and I wouldn't pay for them.