This Forum has been archived there is no more new posts or threads ... use this link to report any abusive content
==> Report abusive content in this page <==

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
What are the pros and cons of windows phone 8?
04-08-2014, 08:56 PM
What are the pros and cons of windows phone 8?
Hi. I've been using a BB torch for the past 2 years, and I've decided that I should buy myself a new phone. (Well, my BB is having lots of problems recently)

My budget is about $350, And I've looked around for some phones in a local phone shop. The Lumia 720 catches my eyes ; Good design, Good camera, Is priced exactly @$350....One drawback though ; windows phone 8.

Windows phone 8 is fairly new around here, and most people here uses either samsung or BB. So I've got no one to ask about it...So, can you please tell me what's the upside/downside of windows phone 8, Aside from its puny little app store which is pretty understandable because it's only 9 months old?

Ads

Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-08-2014, 09:03 PM

The app store is the only drawback. The rest of the os is amazing and flies. It does not stutter like android and it is as solid as ios. Trust me because I use lumia 520

Ads

04-08-2014, 09:08 PM

It only has one drawback... that is the app store as mentioned already.

Before you go getting too turned away though, consider that, of the top 100 mobile apps, Microsoft has two thirds of them. The only real one that I would want is Instagram. It has all of the social ones you would want and many are built-in to the phone. You can use your GMail on it, etc, and the app store is growing all the time.