This Forum has been archived there is no more new posts or threads ... use this link to report any abusive content
==> Report abusive content in this page <==

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Facebook marketing tool?
10-15-2012, 08:53 PM
Facebook marketing tool?
Our company have decided to try Facebook as a marketing tool. I'm new to it and don't understand anything. Could you tell me what to do to get to our customers. I've found just general recommendations, but need step-by-step guide. Please help

Ads

Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-15-2012, 09:01 PM

facebook really isnt a very good marketing tool... it's a social networking site, and people will see your marketing attempts as spam

Ads

I think Facebook is great tool to connect and stay in touch with your customers.
If you already familiar with general reccomendation I would suggest you to read my Guide for Businesses in Facebook http://www.web4you.ca/blog/internet-mark...art-2.html

Facebook is a great marketing tool if you use it in a proper way.
1. You can advertise in Facebook if you need more audience.
2. You can embed a like button in your website which will encourage your visitors to like your page.
3. You can send the link to your facebook page to all your customers in your newsletter/e-mail and ask them to join your page.
4. You may give out some offers to people who join your page.
5. You may give out offers to people who share your page and refer other people to join your page.
6. You should create a very good welcome page for your FB page.
7. You should engage with your FB page fans regularly, posts updates regularly and keep the page active. If the page is active your fans will increase in no time.

you can search for how to advertise on facebook.Facebook will themselves give u a tutorial.Moreover i have some coupon for advertising.You can get them from me akanshgulati2009@gmail.com