This Forum has been archived there is no more new posts or threads ... use this link to report any abusive content
==> Report abusive content in this page <==

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
A help on keyword research on niches?
04-12-2014, 08:40 AM
A help on keyword research on niches?
Hey Guys,
I am new to internet marketing and i have just started to build niche websites. I have found some profitable niches after doing some keyword research on them. They are:

- back acne
- bacne
- body acne
- olay pro-x

I just want to make sure they are profitable and just want to know about their competition.
Just wanna cross check the work i did as a beginner.
Please just tell me if they are good or not? If not, how?
And a little more thing about the EMD update of google? what is it actually?
Can i register a exact match domain for a quality website after EMD update?
Thanks
CHEERS!
and 'chest acne' as well is an another niche.

Ads

Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-12-2014, 08:43 AM

Ya its real happens.

Ads

04-12-2014, 08:47 AM

Hi Nishant.

Without going and doing the research I don't know whether those niches will be profitable for you. Although to look at them, there will certainly be motivated buyers in those niches, so I suspect the potential is there.

The real challenge is picking keywords that make sense for the site that you want to build, and then creating content that deserves to rank for those keywords. I've written a guide to how I do keyword research and select relevant keywords here:

http://www.thinktraffic.co.uk/keyword-research

After that you just need to work hard at building good content and marketing that content. To make money in this sort of a niche your biggest challenge will probably be building trust, so try to build a brand.

Regarding exact match domains:

Having an EMD will NOT give you any advantage in terms of getting rankings. But equally, it will not harm your site.