This Forum has been archived there is no more new posts or threads ... use this link to report any abusive content
==> Report abusive content in this page <==

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
What is the best "general" blog website that also gives blogs good exposure?
04-28-2014, 01:11 AM
What is the best "general" blog website that also gives blogs good exposure?
I've been blogging now for around 8 years and have probably written around 500-600 blogs over that time. I've always just made blogs on smaller specialized websites that just happen to have blogging features. For example, I'm an avid video game player, so both of my last blogs were written on video game focused websites that had blog sections.

While I get decent views and comments from these sites, my blogs I write vary over a crazy range of topics. I blog about everything under the sun. I've written about my varied hobbies like video games, baking and cooking, music, to stuff about my professional career, to personal events in my life, to my opinions and thoughts on politics or debate topics, to love and relationships, and so much more. It's a pretty much "What's on my mind right now" blog with the editorial style blogs thrown every once in awhile. Even reviews now and then too.

The problem I'm having is that I often feel it's inappropriate to write such a large variety of blogs on such a specialized site. For example, writing things about baking on a video game website usually does not communicate well. One of my favorite reasons I blog is because it really feels like it gives me an opportunity to communicate with people my interests, my feelings, and opinions. It kind of feels like I'm sitting at a bar chatting with my best friends about my life, but instead that bar is the internet, and everyone on it gets a chance to be a friend and see what I have to say (and share their opinions too about the topic).