This Forum has been archived there is no more new posts or threads ... use this link to report any abusive content
==> Report abusive content in this page <==

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
I just started advertising my construction company and need help.?
04-28-2014, 06:28 PM
I just started advertising my construction company and need help.?
I have an iron work company in NYC and would like to start marketing my company online. The problem is I have no experience in online marketing and don't have the means to spend a lot of money doing it, and need help from you guys. I recently made a website using wix and subscribed, but I don't know what to do next. If anyone can help me and tell me how I can market my company and make a good online presence, please let me know. Thank you sooo much!!

Ads

Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-28-2014, 06:32 PM

Hi,

It depends on what you are wanting to do... a good online presence is broad. Do you mean you want to have potential clients find you? Do you want a blog where you write new articles or posts from time to time, or a business page with your company information? There are few good people on Fiverr who can help you optimize your site for search engines, and based on your limited capital it might be the best route.

Wix is alright, but there are very few top-rated sites based on Wix. I would instead recommend that you buy a domain that you own. On NameCheap.com right how you can get a .us domain for I believe $1.00 for a year, then you pay like $10 each year after that. You could call your business whatever you want and want is available and start building a brand. Like IronWorksNY.us. Of course .com is better but you'll have to pay $10 to buy the domain upfront.