This Forum has been archived there is no more new posts or threads ... use this link to report any abusive content
==> Report abusive content in this page <==

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Can I trust this guy who I met online?
04-28-2014, 06:38 PM
Can I trust this guy who I met online?
Every detail of this story counts, I'm sorry if its a little long but i would really really appreciate it if you could take time to read it all

Im 18 and this guy who Ive been talking to for about 7 months is almost 18. We met online and after a short period of time became really good friends. I followed him on twitter and he followed me back. He only had (and still only have around 36 followers) Twitter is the only social media site he uses, he doesn't have facebook or anything. Then we both added each other on Kik cause it was just alot easier to talk that way. After a while I kinda started to like him more than just a friend. He told me that he also had feelings for me. I did ask him to skype a couple of times but he said he was grounded and his parents took away his laptop. I asked him could he get the skype app and he said "no cause it will show up on my phone bill." I said it wont cause the app was free to download but he said he would see ( he never did get the app)

After a while I did tell him that I wanted to make sure for certain that he was who he actually said he was. He got really defensive and said things like I didn't trust him, and that he will skype with me with cam when he gets his laptop back. It made me feel bad that I didn't trust him, so I forgot about it. He would send me pics of him, and he did have pics on his twitter.