This Forum has been archived there is no more new posts or threads ... use this link to report any abusive content
==> Report abusive content in this page <==

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
HELP & SEO (Search Engine Optimization)?
05-20-2014, 02:20 AM
HELP & SEO (Search Engine Optimization)?
I have an interview on Monday for a SEO internship. I don't think it's even something I can do and I expressed my concern to the owner of the company after I made contact with him telling him I didn't have much/if any experience in this area. Amazingly, he still wants to meet with me... I am a general BS Business student with a minor in Marketing, so I dont know what to do?!?!

What do I need to know about SEO?!?!?! Please help anyone who knows what SEO is...

oh and my faculty advisor who set this up said "it's easy and research it before you meet with the guy" ... excuse me, what, he also told the guy I was perfect and I dont even know what this is...

PSS hes the only internship person who responded to me... so its my only shot to intern for a company before I graduate...

any help is great!!! Thanks yahoo world!

Ads

Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-20-2014, 02:27 AM

In short, it generally applies when someone creates a webpage or website for you, they incorporate certain language that matches searches words people would use to find the business.

Example: a kitchen cabinet company would have the word "kitchen" throughout. Then when a prospective buyer googled "kitchen" that website would come up because the word "kitchen" is throughout. It's been Optimized for Search Engines.

Ads

05-20-2014, 02:37 AM

Wow - you remind me of myself when I interviewed for my first SEO job. I started studying on Friday for an interview on Monday.