This Forum has been archived there is no more new posts or threads ... use this link to report any abusive content
==> Report abusive content in this page <==

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
A question about blogging.?
05-20-2014, 03:52 AM
A question about blogging.?
I wanna start a blog. Basically, I'm an aspiring photographer and want a platform to share my photos. I already have a Facebook page, but the reach is pretty bleak. So, I have a couple of doubts.

Firstly, which blogging website do you suggest for photographs?

Also, I like writing (poetry, reviews, thoughts etc.) And I wanna know if I should have a separate blog for that, or can I just merge my photography and writing work together. Obviously, I'll post more photos than write ups, so yeah.

So far, I was thinking of making a blog on Tumblr. What do you guys think?

Ads

Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-20-2014, 04:03 AM

I don't know that a blog will do better than your facebook page, where you can use their social connections to get likes and visitors. You would have to start an SEO campaign from scratch, search engines are geared to index and key into words more than images, so your writings ma be a big help.

To look more professional consider using a paid host to run a Wordpress based blog with a custom gallery theme. Many hosting packages costing $8/mo or less include a custom domain name and have easy wordpress installers. (Some 17% of the top 1 million sites use Wordpress)

If your the sensitive type it also mat be good to have an account on the female favored Pinterest site that has a gallery format, perhaps giving a little poetic caption for each photo.

Ads

05-20-2014, 04:17 AM

Good evening!