This Forum has been archived there is no more new posts or threads ... use this link to report any abusive content
==> Report abusive content in this page <==

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Does Search Engine Optimization (SEO) really work?
05-22-2014, 01:42 PM
Does Search Engine Optimization (SEO) really work?
Hey, I'm Berry,
I'm working for a sales company and I sell websites with the option to Optimize.
I'm doing great as a salesman, and I love it. My problem is that I have a very strong conscience, and I need to know that this really works... Please let me know, if you really know about this stuff, if SEO is a proven method to improve business.

Ads

Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-22-2014, 01:46 PM

lol YES!!!! SEARCH GOOGLE I AM AN EXPERIENCED WEB PROGRAMMER AND KNOW FOR A FACT THAT THIS WORKS BUT IT TAKES UP ALOT OF TIME!!

Ads

05-22-2014, 01:49 PM

In reality, and for all intend and purpose, SEOs do NOT work...
Why?
Because websites owners expect too much from it, and for the wrong reasons.
Let's look at it on a BUSINESS point of view (I definitely don't want to consider a blog, a twitter or a facebook!)
Think of it:
The SE's are WORLDWIDE "yellow pages".
So, if the business is NOT international, do you think that being optimised is going to give you more business? Of course not!
So, we have TWO kinds of businesses: local and international.
International?
You MUST be in the top list of SE's.
And your site MUST be multilingual (including non-european languages!). If not, you are not international :-)
Local?
What is the point of your little corner shop selling freshly baked bread in Alaska to be seen by SE's in Australia?
The BIGGEST mistake of ALL business owners is to think that SE ranking IS the way forward. It is not. They think that a website is going to give them the edge. It does not.