This Forum has been archived there is no more new posts or threads ... use this link to report any abusive content
==> Report abusive content in this page <==

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Am I weird to only have 13 friends on my FB?
05-30-2014, 12:14 PM
Am I weird to only have 13 friends on my FB?
Let me see... 3 of them are also daughters of diplomats, same as myself.
I am a daughter of a diplomat, so I had a diplobratic lifestyle growing up, which other ppl don't share.
I met one online, then found out that our parents actually knew each other. Then she suggested two of her friends which are also daughters of diplomats.
We're all Taiwanese, btw.
I studied High School in a Latin American country. I have two Taiwanese friends back then. We all went to the same school, and we all came to our passport country for college (AND to settle forever, just maybe). I have more connections with them since we're all Taiwanese studied High School in Latin America AND flew back to Taiwan for college.
And another three younger friends (not that close to them, since they're much younger) I used to tutor them when they were younger back in High School. They are siblings.
Then I have another friend who's Canadian but raised and born in Taiwan, who's also a Third-Culture Kid, just as me. We have so much to chat, and we communicate extremely well, even though we never met face to face in real life, we live in different countries.
And I have 2 good friends I gained during college years which are worth keeping in touch with, but I only have one of them on FB.
Other 2 Taiwanese friends I met in the hospital, one of them is my ex.
And another more random guy, a friend of my ex...

That's about it.

I do know that many, many of the ppl I know have Facebook, but I simply don't add them.
I dislike ppl I'm not exactly close to stalking my life!!!

But, am I weird to have such a short list of friends on FB, comparing to other users?

PS When I was in High School, I didn't use FB.