This Forum has been archived there is no more new posts or threads ... use this link to report any abusive content
==> Report abusive content in this page <==

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
How do I find a newborn kitten?
06-15-2014, 03:21 PM
How do I find a newborn kitten?
I am a college student that gets to have a ESA (emotional support animal) starting either this Summer or next Fall semester. I plan on having this cat for as long as it lives (I have had three in the past with my family). The kitten will be living in a single dorm room with me but there is enough room and I have stuff for it to explore. This kitten will be loved so darn much.
Anyway, I want as young of a kitten as I can get. Obviously I don't want to take it away from it's mother too early but I don't want a cat that isn't little. Where can I 'order' a kitten? Is there somewhere that I can get my name on a list or something for a kitten?

Side note: Would it be okay to move around a teeny bit this summer? I won't have permanent housing until next Fall.
Thanks!
I have bipolar/depression/eating disorder, I have been certified by my doctor that I can have an ESA. My college recognizes this and has special housing options for students with ESA's. Actually many colleges have this but they have limited rooms so they do not broadcast it.

Ads

Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-15-2014, 03:22 PM

Since you are not disabled you can't have a service dog and since you clearly have no mental issues you cna't have an ESA. You have to go to a psychiatrist and everything and since you haven't you can't have an ESA

And ESA are just pets. You can't have it on campus, can't haul it around in public and can't have it in pet free rentles

Ads

06-15-2014, 03:28 PM

If you want a kitten you could try finding a breeder, or a rescue.
06-15-2014, 03:35 PM

Adopt a kitten from your closest Animal Shelter! You might save a life Smile
06-15-2014, 03:36 PM