This Forum has been archived there is no more new posts or threads ... use this link to report any abusive content
==> Report abusive content in this page <==

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Is the DealDash bidding website a scam ?
06-22-2014, 09:37 PM
Is the DealDash bidding website a scam ?
My facebook does nothing but blow up with pictures of people who claim they've won items like Ipads for $0.75 and TVs for a $1.80 ! I have no experience with this site, but I've heard they have automated bots that keep bidding higher to scam you for your money. This is known as a "Penny Bidding'' site, but it sounds like a total scam ! Has anyone had any experience with this site and know if it's a scam or not ? Thanks :]

Ads

Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-22-2014, 09:53 PM

obvious scam

Ads

06-22-2014, 10:03 PM

If something seems too good to be true, or if a claim seems to you to be ludicrous, then chances are, it's a scam. Nobody get's an i-pad for 75cents. Why, when you can sell it on ebay for 100bucks?

It's another one of those companies, like pay day loan sharks, or tax avoiders, that just use loopholes in current laws, or where there is no regulation, like with the web, use technically legal tactics and practises to exploit the market for their own benefit. Yes it's legal, as in, we're all too afraid of internet regulation to make it illegal, but does this make it right or acceptable? of course not. I see a lot of reviews and comments about this company, but nothing conclusive, so my advise is to exercise your best judgement. If it seems wrong or suspect to you, then don't use it. It's that simple.

But if you feel strongly that there is a scam going on, then report it, and make noises. There are certainly enough people out there who have been scammed by Dealdash.
06-22-2014, 10:09 PM

Hello Mollie,