This Forum has been archived there is no more new posts or threads ... use this link to report any abusive content
==> Report abusive content in this page <==

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
HELP me pick a tablet? I'm a college student?
11-09-2012, 09:35 AM
HELP me pick a tablet? I'm a college student?
So i'm a college student, but I'm commuting from home. At home I have a family laptop that everyone uses, but it's basically just, me , my mom and dad because my little sister's school gives her one every year and my brother bought his own mac. My mom just uses it for email and checking her bank account and my dad uses it for news, email, facebook, flickr, etc.

I'm looking for a tablet that is:

-between 7 and 9 inches
-apps (games, even metronome or things like that..i'm a singer)
-type up papers
-preferably more than 16 GB, but if it has expandable memory that's fine.
-itunes (maybe that comes on all tablets...i'm not sure)
-front-facing and rear-facing camera
-between $300-350
-A usb drive (I don't think many tablets come with this, so it's fine if it doesn't)
-Specifically, an app to download books, textbooks..for free possibly?

Typically, I would use this tablet to type up papers, play games at school when I have breaks in between my classes, check my facebook, email, listen to music (although I also have an ipod), go on youtube,

One dilemma I have though is that my ipod only connects to macs. If I connect it to a PC I can't do anything but charge it unless i "restore" it which will remove everything. However, I'm a HUGE music person. My ipod is 160 GB. and i've already used more than 60 gb. I always have my ipod with me, so if the tablet doesn't have enough space to carry all my music, that's fine. And if it's not an ipad then my ipod won't connect to it anyway...so yeah.

Ads

Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-09-2012, 09:43 AM

http://www.amazon.com/Samsung-Galaxy-Tab...axy+tablet