This Forum has been archived there is no more new posts or threads ... use this link to report any abusive content
==> Report abusive content in this page <==

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
How can I show my parents that I am mature enough for them to let me get a tattoo? Any words of advice?
11-09-2012, 10:46 AM
How can I show my parents that I am mature enough for them to let me get a tattoo? Any words of advice?
Well to start this off, I am an artist, not a great one, but I drew out of one the tattoos I do want. I've wanted a specific tattoo for a while now, sense november of last year. I realized that the tattoo I originally wanted was something I should reconsider, because it's so cliche. The one I want now, Is a Koi Fish I drew out. I'd link you a picture, but it's on my Facebook, so you'd have to add me as a friend to view it. The original tattoo I did want, however, my mom agreed to letting me obtain, but then again, a while back, when I had told my step dads rest of the family about it, it seemed to change her mind about the entire thing, she revolted against the idea, because of their thoughts. I was excited, till there thoughts influenced hers over mine. I know there is ways of getting it, not so much legally, but I don't want to disrespect my parents like that, I wouldn't consider it either. I'm 16, turning 17 in may of next year, I can always wait, I know that. I've been able to convince them to let me get snakebites at the age of 13 (Don't regret it, but should have highly reconsidered it) and stretch my lobes to (1 1/4" 32mm) and have had that over a year now. Both, my snakebites and lobes are healing, my lobes are about 9/16ths and still shirking. I wouldn't say I'm a "Bad" kid, I would consider responsible, have a job, and am working towards getting a new job also. Is there any way you think that I could present them in a mature manor and help them see that I really want this tattoo? Not to mention, neither of them have a tattoo, but there