This Forum has been archived there is no more new posts or threads ... use this link to report any abusive content
==> Report abusive content in this page <==

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
A young girl was killed in a freak accident in my community and I found her Mom on Facebook. Should I message?
11-09-2012, 05:50 PM
A young girl was killed in a freak accident in my community and I found her Mom on Facebook. Should I message?
As a community we are all trying to heal from this accident. I am a high school student and I feel the need to message the mother over Facebook just to let her know I am thinking of her. I'm not sure why but I know it would help with my healing process.

Is that creepy? To message her? I don't even know her.
I wouldn't be posting on her facebook wall... thats why I said message....

Ads

Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-09-2012, 05:58 PM

You should message her. Considering her daughter was killed, her mom is most likely needing some comfort.

Ads

depends how long ago the accident happened i guess.... some might not want to move on and knowing people cared for the girl could make things worse BUT i say go for it when the time it right and just be careful of what u say... good luck, and i am VERY sorry to hear about this, my thoughts go to the poor family =(

No, don't send her a message.

No. You're proposing to use the grieving mother as a way to heal yourself. That's inappropriate under the circumstances. Find another way to heal yourself. As for the mother...most people at these times don't want random and consequently meaningless expressions of sympathy from complete strangers. She has her own circle to help her cope with this.

Just say your name and that she in your thoughts and that your really sorry. That is the right thing to do. Also tell your relationship to her daughter. Also what is her mom and dads name? I might know her

No i don't think it would be creepy