This Forum has been archived there is no more new posts or threads ... use this link to report any abusive content
==> Report abusive content in this page <==

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
How to start a blog (fashion blog..) ?
11-09-2012, 09:29 PM
How to start a blog (fashion blog..) ?
I want to start a blog about fashion and about me and giving tips on how to dress for this that and the other, and hair/makeup. I know of loads of girls who do this and girls who love reading them (me being one who loves to read them) and I really want to start my own.
But I want to make one that people will actually look at and be interested in, I have no idea where to start at creating one I am a complete beginner and quite stuck Confused

I've heard of Blogger but I don't want to start on that I wanna have one where its good if you get what I mean?

Thankyou!!

Ads

Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-09-2012, 09:37 PM

You are very correct about getting people to actually read your blog. The Web is full of such, probably most with no readership.

My advice is to try social media first. Recently I joined Twitter, and I am finding it a fantastic place to gauge peoples' opinions and network with many experts.

If you join Twitter do searches for fashion and health & beauty, then follow those experts. Regularly 'tweet' them, 'retweet' (same as a Facebook 'like'), and treat your followers with courtesy and gratitude. Like you do at 'YA', be very concise (less than 140 characters) and use lots of web links. Also use your own 'hashtags' (eg. #WhatToWear). These will get people interacting with each other.

Call yourself something like @AbbyBeautyBlog.

Hope this has helped...

Ads

Blogging every day is a huge commitment — especially when it’s not your day job. But if you’re writing about something you love, blogging will come easily. That's the only way to find the energy you need to make your blog a success.