This Forum has been archived there is no more new posts or threads ... use this link to report any abusive content
==> Report abusive content in this page <==

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Day trading,Is it possible to make money?
11-15-2012, 08:47 AM
Day trading,Is it possible to make money?
Is it true to make money in day trading

Ads

Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-15-2012, 08:56 AM

Yea, I'm a day trader, though not technically but I do swing trade and I make alot of money.

Ads

I was stuck in a dead end job and going nowhere. Then one day I took all the money I had in savings and went to buy a stock at $14.32 a share. Well by the end of the day the stock reached $15.79 a share and I put in a sell order at the last hour. Needless to say after a gain of $4877.27 on my investment, I have been day trading ever since. I don't know what to buy with the money anymore. I own too many houses now and not enough people who even want to rent them. Sometimes I feel bad I started this day trading, but my housekeeper tells me her children are so poor, I had to give them jobs taking care of the yacht.

Yes, there are many of us that make a very good living trading and yes you can make money day trading.

Before you "learn" to day trade you first must understand the markets, the products traded in the markets and the rules you have to follow to be in the market. You have to learn what to do, why to do it, when to do it and how to do it. If can learn all of this then and only then can you day trade. Before you day trade you must be able to trade

You also need a written sound trading/investment plan with rules that will not only help you but more importantly protect you, mostly from yourself.

You also need sufficient trading/investment capital. Use your own money, there’s no need to go into debt so that you can trade/invest.