This Forum has been archived there is no more new posts or threads ... use this link to report any abusive content
==> Report abusive content in this page <==

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
How to market my website ?
11-15-2012, 08:50 AM
How to market my website ?
Hello all,

I am website designer, i work for a company but also design on the side, I all my websites are bespoke designed. i also have a design and print serivce, My question is how can i market my business. I am really struggling.

my website address in http://www.urbanwebsitedesigns.co.uk, as i am a freelancer its just a landing page

Ads

Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-15-2012, 08:58 AM

Good day Joss,

I was a freelance designer just like you. And I'm currently a marketing consultant in the US.

There are plenty of ways to market your business, cheaply but effectively. Have you considered social media? I'm not saying you'll get rich off of Twitter but you will attract a following and get business. Oops!! I see that you have...KEEP WITH IT!!! It's not enough to just have a social media account but you should be engaging and socializing with these accounts yourself. Participate in a trending conversation. Encourage your followers and fans to connect with you...their friends will see that (more followers).

When it comes to traditional advertising...you don't have to spend a lot of money just find a periodical that will work for you. Start with an ad in the Sunday paper. The weekly papers and "shoppers" are good, and cheap, as well.