This Forum has been archived there is no more new posts or threads ... use this link to report any abusive content
==> Report abusive content in this page <==

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Anti-Regulation Conservatives, A Question For you:?
11-19-2012, 02:03 AM
Anti-Regulation Conservatives, A Question For you:?
So, am I to take it that NO regulation is needed to bridle dangerous/exploitative practices of industry?

What about that pesy, ol', in-the-way regulation FDR enacted that MANDATES prison time and immediate closure of any factory and dangerous chemical plant that (regularly) employed babies as young as FIVE???!

As a free-mkt. conservative, how do you justify this practice?
vegeta: You say something about "... unlike you, I've actually taken some econimics classes"... so have I; further, as you don't know a D--N thing about me personally or what I studied in college, so you sound like a true diot for making assumtions.
Further vegeta, child labor "no longer exists" in this country due the the WONDERFUL and GREAT President FDR and his SOUND policies, THATS why, so don't get too cocky, pal. And where it DOES exists, efforts of progressives worldwise are being made to STOP it, so please talk what you know and stop making an @zz of yourself.

Ads

Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-19-2012, 02:12 AM

Naturally some regulation is needed. In a perfect world business would protect its workers and the public. This is not a perfect world. Regulation should be necessary, enforceable, affordable, minimal, and limited as much as can be.

Ads

I suppose you buy nothing made in China because you are a principled liberal and you would never support a system that has no regulations.