This Forum has been archived there is no more new posts or threads ... use this link to report any abusive content
==> Report abusive content in this page <==

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
could anyone tell me where can I find web site teaching chinese grammar?
11-27-2012, 06:57 AM
could anyone tell me where can I find web site teaching chinese grammar?
I'm going to teach my American friend Chinese,
but I am not good at English,so I wonder is there any web site written in English?
I found some English web site,but my friend told me the English is wried,
so if there's any correct and easy English web site,please tell me!!
Thank you!!

Ads

Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-27-2012, 07:05 AM

Hi 狐

If I may provide some input, assuming that your friend is a beginners or novice.

Don't teach character writing. Handwriting characters is the most difficult part of the Chinese language. While it has a huge artistic value, today this skill is not very important in communication because computers make entering characters per keyboard super easy.
Do teach dialogues, speaking, hearing, reading characters. For more details see below.

The written part or the oral part?
I would recommend to teach them together: Oral & written (for the written part, combine pinyin with the actual characters).

How should you teach your friend?
For a beginner: simple dialogues. Let them work on the dialogues themselves, then get them to practice speaking them. Then get them to improvise a little bit.
For a novice: current affairs stuff, entertainment content and so on, at the appropriate level.

How to make it fun and entertaining for your friend?