This Forum has been archived there is no more new posts or threads ... use this link to report any abusive content
==> Report abusive content in this page <==

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
I am new to facebook. Help?!?!?
12-15-2012, 10:50 AM
I am new to facebook. Help?!?!?
I have a facebook account. I usually just use myspace which I know how to use easily. I have no idea what the point of facebook even is. Is it just to play games and take quizzes and stuff? And also is the "what's on your mind" bar like the status thing on myspace? What is a wall? how do you write on someone elses wall? Basically I need to know anything and everything about facebook. More of my friends have facebook then myspace, so I am trying to learn to use it but I am soooo confused. Can anyone help me out and explain please. Oh and what are clubs and stuff?

Ads

Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-15-2012, 10:58 AM

Facebook is a social networking site. You create a user page (your profile), and can customize it with random apps (including games and quizzes).

The "what's on your mind" is just your status. The wall is where other people just post or write things. You can just drop by to say hello or even post youtube videos, flickr photos, etc. Whatever you would like to paste onto their wall. To write on a person's wall, just visit their profile page, then write in the box above their wall.

The rest, such as fan pages, groups, clubs, are just additional tags you identify yourself with. You can join a sushi group if you love it, or if you're a fan of Manchester United soccer for example, you can "become a fan" by joining the fan page.

Ads