This Forum has been archived there is no more new posts or threads ... use this link to report any abusive content
==> Report abusive content in this page <==

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
How do I deal with a horrible roommate?
01-07-2013, 02:07 AM
How do I deal with a horrible roommate?
I'm a college student and I share a studio apartment with one other female. I am very busy, with an intensive course of study involving a major and a double minor, a relationship that's going on three years, a part time job, a collegiate athletic team, two club leadership positions, and volunteering in two or three different capacities on a weekly basis. My roommate is pre-med, so she is also smart and busy, but out of the two of us, I think I'm clearly more involved on campus. She hardly EVER leaves the room and this frustrates me because it means I get no privacy, even though I'm gone a lot, meaning she has ample privacy. Sometimes this frustrates me. Even when my boyfriend is over, she can't take a hint and won't leave. Often, she gets offended if I don't invite her when my boyfriend and I go out together.

This semester she has been acting more and more bizarre. Sometimes she will give me the silent treatment for days, even though I consider myself a nice person and have no idea what I've done. This hurts my feelings because last year when we were freshmen and roommates together, we were best friends. My roommate has a medical condition that doesn't allow her to drive, so I'm responsible for taking her on any errands we need to run. I furnished most of the apartment, and we share groceries. I'm fine with all of this because like I said, I consider her a good friend and she is pressed for money sometimes.