This Forum has been archived there is no more new posts or threads ... use this link to report any abusive content
==> Report abusive content in this page <==

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
What kind of jobs could I get if I got my Masters Degree in journalism?
01-19-2013, 03:22 PM
What kind of jobs could I get if I got my Masters Degree in journalism?
I love writing, and I've won awards for it at school So when I go to college in two years, I want to get my Masters Degree in journalism. But I'm afraid I won't be able to find a job. What kind of jobs would I be eligible for?

Also, is journalism schooling expensive?

Ads

Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-19-2013, 03:30 PM

Television and F.M./Radio news reader

Ads

01-19-2013, 03:30 PM

There are many career paths for someone with a journalism/communications degree, and perhaps surprisingly you don't need a master's for a lot of them. While it is true that the media industry is going through a sea change brought on by the growth of digital publishing and the Internet, the keyword you should take note of is "growth." We are in an information economy, which means that people who are skilled at packaging and presenting information in a compelling way are going to be valuable in the workplace. This is true for reporters, editors, authors, public relations and marketing professionals, advertising creatives, graphic designers, public speakers, public information officers, and the list goes on.