This Forum has been archived there is no more new posts or threads ... use this link to report any abusive content
==> Report abusive content in this page <==

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
My grades are so bad. Please help?
01-23-2013, 02:13 PM
My grades are so bad. Please help?
Hello, I'm a freshman in high school. And I'm struggling a lot with high school life. My grades are horrible, please don't make fun of me. I'm really smart, but I don't put effort to do my homework. There are so many distractions, like Facebook, Twitter, Tumblr, etc.. I tried deactivating Facebook but I just keep ending up reactivating it. But anyway. The 4 basic subject classes I'm taking are: Comparitive Cultures, Algebra I, World Literature I and Earth Science. Then there's Spanish, Freshman P.E. and Video Communications. Currently these are my grades...
Comparitive Cultures; B- (81%)
Algebra I- D (66%)
World Literature I- F (59%)
Earth Science- B- (82%)
Spanish- C (75%)
Freshman P.E.- B+ (88%)
Video Communications- B+ (89%)

~ how should I schedule my homework? Because I can't play sports because of this thing called a "C" rule. And how do I keep myself away from Facebook, Twitter, Tumblr, etc...

Ads

Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-23-2013, 02:21 PM

Do all your homework RIGHT even you get home, then you have time to do whatever you want

Ads

As soon as you get home hid all distractions and sit down with your homework and tell your self if I don't do my homework right now I will die. Sounds silly at first but it helped me get rid of my procrastination. If you get stuck in algebra work watch online videos or if you really stuck use slader.com it has the textbook answers

Do your homework as soon as you get home. Don't procrastinate by telling yourself you'll do it later. If you get done with any time before bed then check your Facebook, Twitter, and Tumblr. If you check these first you will never pull away from it.