This Forum has been archived there is no more new posts or threads ... use this link to report any abusive content
==> Report abusive content in this page <==

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
PLEASE HELP ME, I BEG YOU?
01-26-2013, 04:02 PM
PLEASE HELP ME, I BEG YOU?
This will be a VERY long question, but please read it patiently. Its a matter of a few minutes for you, but for me its a matter of my life.

I'm an engineering graduate in computer science, 2011 pass out. I'm unable to get a job because of my pathetic academic record. People suggested I work for small company, and all that. But nothing is working. Even small companies are asking for good academic record. I even tried backdoor entry by paying 2 lakhs to a person who promised me a job, but he cheated me and escaped with the money. Hell, I'm even ready to work for FREE (just to get experience certificate for 1 year), but even then no employer is willing to take me. Now I've realized that its impossible to get an IT job because of my poor academic record. I've got really good technical skills, and my poor academic record was only due to two reasons:-
1) The quality of education in my college was pathetic. The teachers themselves didn't know anything. I failed a lot, before finally completing my engineering. There was no input at all from my teachers. I acquired all the skills only AFTER I completed graduation, by attending several training programs. I can't tell this reason to any employer because they feel I should have studied myself, without depending on teachers' input.