This Forum has been archived there is no more new posts or threads ... use this link to report any abusive content
==> Report abusive content in this page <==

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Feel worthless and depressed?
01-31-2013, 08:49 PM
Feel worthless and depressed?
For ages now I have been feeling as if my life is going nowhere. I'm in my last year of high school (16) and accomplished nothing.
I'm so lonely, I have a few "friends" at school but we don't hang out ever outside of the classroom. I spend all afternoons and weekends mostly at home wishing I was somewhere else. I've never had a boyfriend and can't see myself getting one as no one is interested in me.
I don't have any interests and can't imagine what job I am going to end up doing. I don't feel as if I can talk to anyone, mainly because I have got in such a state that they are thinking it's worse tha it is.
All I ever wanted was someone to love and a good social life, it really upsets me that I have no proper friends.
All I ever see on Facebook and twitter is parties and everyone going out and I'm always sat at home.
I'm really shy and going out to busy places is sort of a problem, I do go but I feel so insecure about the way I look and dress.
I don't know what to do anymore? It feels as i through sixth form it will all be exactly the same and I don't think I can deal with it.

Ads

Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-31-2013, 08:57 PM

First of all, you have your whole life to accomplish something. Graduating from high school in itself is an accomplishment. Don't sweat this stuff right now...you'll figure out what you want to do eventually.

As for being depressed, maybe you just need a self esteem boost and a good support system. Check out this info on teenage depression and how to take charge of it.

http://mental.healthguru.com/video/warni...hooanswers

http://mental.healthguru.com/slideshow/1...hooanswers