This Forum has been archived there is no more new posts or threads ... use this link to report any abusive content
==> Report abusive content in this page <==

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
I am a sophomore in high school and I might be transferring to a different high school for junior/senior years?
02-01-2013, 03:33 AM
I am a sophomore in high school and I might be transferring to a different high school for junior/senior years?
I have a good number of friends and go to a private school and will be transferring to a private school. I am a 16 yr old male I only play golf for a sport but the school I am transferring to has a ping pong club that I will join.

Is it hard transferring this time in high school? Is it hard to make new friends? Any other info/advice would be helpful.

Thanks

Ads

Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-01-2013, 03:41 AM

Transferring to a new school is ALWAYS hard, but take heart! There are good friends waiting for you there.
When you get there, show up with a good attitude. Don't talk too much about your old school. The kids there will not be interested, and will resent it, because they are loyal to their school. Get involved in some school activities right away so you can build some spirit. Wearing the colors, etc. will help you to transition. Smile at EVERYONE, and say hi. You often find friends in the most unlikely places.....
Take your studies seriously. It is possible to get a good education at any school -- that is always dependent on the student.
Good luck in your new surroundings!

Ads

Yes, transferring to a new high school at your age is always difficult. It's much easier to do in the modern world, with smart phones and other social media, because you can stay in contact with friends from last school much easier than 10 years or longer ago.