This Forum has been archived there is no more new posts or threads ... use this link to report any abusive content
==> Report abusive content in this page <==

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
What do I have to do to become a social worker in the United Kingdom?
02-17-2013, 04:34 PM
What do I have to do to become a social worker in the United Kingdom?
Im 18 and at college studying history of art and english literature.

I have GCSE'S

english language and lit - A
Media - B
Maths
Science BTEC - C
Textiles - D

I decided in the last year at college (im 18) of becoming a social worker, what can i do to become this? Can i do it without going to Uni cos i really dont want the debt and ive got no support from my family.

Ads

Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-17-2013, 04:42 PM

I did a Btec National Diploma in Health and Social Care. Equivalent to 3 A levels and enough to get into uni, but you will have to go to uni to become a Social Worker, that is what most of my friends have done. If you can't then you might just have to find a loophole, someone who is willing to train you and educate on the job. Hope this helps

Ads

02-17-2013, 04:42 PM

How to Become a Social Worker in the United Kingdom | eHow.com
How to Become a Social Worker in the United Kingdom. ... How Do i Become a Social Worker ... Social workers are expected to have a positive outlook and ...
http://www.ehow.com/how_4856611_become-s...-united... - Cached

High School Courses to Take to Become a Social Worker | eHow.com
What Courses Do You Need to Become a Social Worker? How to Become a Social Worker in the United Kingdom ... Have you done this? I Did This
http://www.ehow.com/...5371073...courses...orker.html - Cached

How do i go about becoming a social worker in the UK? - Yahoo ...
How do i go about becoming a social worker in the UK? Do i have to go to uni? If so which ... qualifying training for social workers in the United Kingdom ...