This Forum has been archived there is no more new posts or threads ... use this link to report any abusive content
==> Report abusive content in this page <==

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
What advice would you give my videos to get subscribers?
02-19-2013, 07:24 AM
What advice would you give my videos to get subscribers?
My channel youtube.com/mrnucleartaco. I recently started making commentaries and some cool game clips. I have a couple of subscribers but I have received several messages telling me I deserve more. I was wondering If I kept making videos will I eventually get subscribers?

Ads

Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-19-2013, 07:32 AM

Maybe. But if you reach out, your guaranteed.
It's all about getting viewed and comments really.

To get views you need:
a) Good content.
And/or:
b) Good 'tag' words. The more the better (Youtube dose have an upper limit on the number though).
c) A good network of friends and subscribers.
d) Getting 'Likes'.
e) Don't forget to 'Share' your video's and 'Post a Bulletin' to your friends.

So, good content is the hard one. There are no rules, but try to be original, or stick to a theme, or both. Here's an example. Have a look at this:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CS0QDMl_H0A
The trick is to engage your viewer from the start, and keep them watching till the end. Hard to get your video 'Liked', if it's not watched in total.

Tagging your video with as many of the right words is very important. People find your video's with these 'Tags'. Use many tags.

Make freinds. Reach out to other simalar chanels, and [Add Friend]. Offer Sub4Sub to increase your subscribers.

Double check your editing (smooth transitions, clean/even audio, ECT) before uploading. Sloppy editing on your videos, effect your chances of getting 'Likes'. Remember too 'Like' your own video (people in your network will see this, and be only one click away from watching your video).

After uploading: