This Forum has been archived there is no more new posts or threads ... use this link to report any abusive content
==> Report abusive content in this page <==

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Samsung Galaxy S3 or Nokia Lumia 920?
02-28-2013, 05:52 AM
Samsung Galaxy S3 or Nokia Lumia 920?
I'm in the market for a new smartphone. I currently own an iPhone 4 and I'm pretty bored with the OS on the 5 because to me it's basically the same thing. I'm torn between the Lumia 920 and the Galaxy S3. I'll provide a little bit of background of myself: I'm currently a college student, I'm eligible for the upgrade price on either phone, my carrier is AT&T. I would mostly use the phone for talk, text, web browsing, and social networking (Facebook mainly).

I am very very attracted to the WP8 OS on the Lumia. I like the look of the phone, it's very easy to use and very fast according to the research I've done. The thing setting me back is that I heard is that since WP8 is so young, it has quite a few bugs and a lot less apps available with no developer kit available to app creators. I would probably use my old iPhone to listen to music and play games so that wouldn't be a huge problem.

The S3 has a very sleek, clean looking design that allows a lot of customizable options and widgets which is pretty cool. I also like the fact that it has a vast app store available on Android. The Amoled screen is quite impressive as well.

I'm leaning towards the Lumia, since I am a college student and it's $100 cheaper, plus I was very attracted to it in the first place, but a saleswoman at AT&T was telling me the new Galaxy is being announced next month, and once that happens the price of the S3 will drop.