This Forum has been archived there is no more new posts or threads ... use this link to report any abusive content
==> Report abusive content in this page <==

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
How well do facebook mesages hold up in a child custody court case?
03-25-2013, 10:12 PM
How well do facebook mesages hold up in a child custody court case?
Ok, my husband and I have been raising his cousin's baby girl since she was 6 months old, the baby is now 2. The mother is now in prison on drug related charges, theft and forgery, she got a 2 year sentence; she also has 3 other kids; 2 of them are now with the father, and the other one was adopted out as soon as he was born. The father of the baby hasn't seen her since she was about 4 or 5 months old, he also has a criminal background; he has charges for theft, criminal damage, possession of criminal tools and use of criminal tools. The father's live in fiance has 3 kids who got taken away from their home due to her child endangerment. Also I would like to add that the father has MRSA and you can tell by looking at him that he doesn't take care of himself what so ever. He has never had a driver license and does not have a car, neither does his so called fiance. Ok, well in July I finally just went and filed for full custody. In August for the inital custody hearing the father of the child acted like he didnt know if he was the father, so the magistrate order a DNA test to be done and awarded me with temp custody. So then went back in October and proved the mother completely unfit and proved the father unsuitable. So yet again I got awarded temp custody, he was ordered to pay me child support and cash medical support, and he gets supervised visitation every Sunday for 2 hours. The visitatio was supposed to start the following Sunday but he told the magistrate that he had to go serve 10 days in jail some time that month so then the visitation was to start the first Sunday in November. I check the county site every day