This Forum has been archived there is no more new posts or threads ... use this link to report any abusive content
==> Report abusive content in this page <==

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Is there any way potential employers can hack Facebook to see your profile?
05-10-2013, 07:46 PM
Is there any way potential employers can hack Facebook to see your profile?
Can potential employers, without your permission and that are not on your friends list, get on your completely blocked Facebook page and see all of your information?

As far as I know it's not possible (I'm an Accounting student with an EXTENSIVE business law background- so I've learned a lot about this)

However my younger sister who is at an overpriced private college and is majoring in (please try not to laugh) Pastry Arts heard otherwise. Mind you, this girl hasn't ever taken a college business class and probably never will since she can't even afford the school she's at now and she picked what's probably the dumbest major ever.

Here's an example of what I'm talking about.

Sally applies to a job at a major law firm. Sally has a Facebook. Sally has a TON of pictures of her drinking with friends on her profile. Sally has her profile set completely private. She has the page set to where public viewers can only see her name, cover photo, and add her as a friend. She has none of the employees from the law firm on her friends list. Everyone is set to limited profile or restricted profile except close friends and family.

Is there anyway that the hiring manager see Sally's posts on Facebook from public view or otherwise? By either hacking Facebook illegally or otherwise.