This Forum has been archived there is no more new posts or threads ... use this link to report any abusive content
==> Report abusive content in this page <==

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
How to tweet?????????
11-09-2013, 12:36 PM
How to tweet?????????
Just made a new twitter account. I'm a newbie. What happens when you tweet to people? Who sees it? And what's the purpose of that # sign?

Ads

Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-09-2013, 12:37 PM

you can't.

no seriously, you cant.

all you can do is write twitter a letter, take it home with you, and kill yourself.

sorry :/

Ads

11-09-2013, 12:53 PM

Only your followers see your tweets! And if someone is looking for your account (a friend), they can see what you have tweeted, unless your account is set to private, then you have to accept their follow request. # is a hashtag and it's just used for a little bit of extra commentary in tweets! That's also how trending topics happen, through hashtags. They are technically supposed to be used for categorizing tweets so you can see what else people are saying about that topic (ie music, movies, shows). Hope this helped, happy tweeting Smile
11-09-2013, 01:01 PM

When you tweet anyone could see it, exaple: hello i'm a newbie. If someone searched "Newbie" they can see your tweets and many others who tweeted "newbie, your followers can see your tweets too. If you don't want just anybody looking at your tweets then you can go to settings and make it where only your follwers can see.
11-09-2013, 01:12 PM