This Forum has been archived there is no more new posts or threads ... use this link to report any abusive content
==> Report abusive content in this page <==

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
I lost my friends cause i dont use facebook?
02-19-2014, 12:32 PM
I lost my friends cause i dont use facebook?
Im 15, a guy, and i've had a rough life. I grew up with strict parents who were mean. My brother is a dick too (hes older). I had a skin condition when i was younger and people always noticed it and i felt insecure. By the 5th grade it started clearing up and i had a bunch of friends. I graduated and transferred to a middle school kinda far from my elementary school (thanks to my parents -_-) and had to "restart" my life. I made friends gradually in middle school and eventually knew everybody. I was nice to people because no one ever was when i was young. Im in high school now, and i know lots of people but not closely, like i don't actually know them personally i just talk to them. I want to use facebook, instagram, all that, but:
1. I'm shy because of my previous insecurities when i was younger.
2. Im worried my middle and elementary school friends won't remember me and not accept my friend requests on facebook.
3. I don't want to end up with 100 something facebook friends while everyone i know has like 800 to 2,000 friends because they are all so outgoing.
4. I hate taking pictures of myself.