This Forum has been archived there is no more new posts or threads ... use this link to report any abusive content
==> Report abusive content in this page <==

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Deleting Facebook friends question?
03-24-2014, 11:33 AM
Deleting Facebook friends question?
I recently graduated college and started my first job. Now I had over 530 friends on Facebook, but found my news feed to be cluttered with people I didn't care about. So after doing some research, I decided to delete my friends list to the Dunbar number of 150. (I now currently have 140 friends.) I kept friends from high school that I hung out with a lot, people I met when I studied abroad (never know when I'll go back to Europe), people I saw regularly in college, college roomies, some coworkers from my part time job that I went out with, some coworkers now, my family, and my boyfriend's family. Now tell me, I'm a 21 year old girl. Was that strange of me to want to do? I thought I'd feel better about my Facebook after I did that, but it made feel weird and a little anxious.

Ads

Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-24-2014, 11:35 AM

I never delete any of my facebook friends. Not weird what you did though. I understand what you are saying.

Ads

03-24-2014, 11:37 AM

I think that deep down inside your feeling anxious about what the other people (that you deleted) will think or/and will say. If you didnt want it clutterd then thats your choice:-) afterall it is 'friends list' not 'anybody list' therefore if there not your friends you shouldnt have a problem :-)
03-24-2014, 11:47 AM