This Forum has been archived there is no more new posts or threads ... use this link to report any abusive content
==> Report abusive content in this page <==

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Can I handle SEO myself if I have no IT background?
04-08-2014, 07:15 PM
Can I handle SEO myself if I have no IT background?
I recently bought a domain, a hosting package and built a website myself by easy to use website builder provided by the hosting company.
I would now want my website to appear on search engines and get more traffic.
Is it easy to do this considering I have no IT knowledge?
Please help.
Thanks! Smile

Ads

Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-08-2014, 07:17 PM

Absolutely.

Make sure your title tags, and header tags are relevant to the page, and semantically correct.

Make each page content rich - lots of words - and valuable. Most people miss the second one. What should people get out of visiting that page? Can they accomplish that?

Google ranks new content very highly, so start a blog. Write about your topic with keyword-rich, but real, blog posts as often as you can. Don't just write your keywords over and over again.

That should take care of Google liking your site when it spiders it.

Now you need links *to* your site. Comment on blogs. Answer questions on Yahoo answers :-) Offer to write guest posts on popular blogs in your niche. Post on Facebook and Twitter. But remember, not just "check out my site" with a link. Add value, and include your link where appropriate.

Google will find your site quickly, but it takes time for their algorithm to trust your site. Chip away at it every day, and you'll see results over time.

Good luck!

Ads

04-08-2014, 07:19 PM

Its all depend upon how much time you can spend on it
If you feel you can spend time, try searching how to do seo you will find lots of material over internet
04-08-2014, 07:28 PM